March Madness: 2007 NCAA Tournament Picks

ncaa.jpgLet the madness begin.  Here are my predictions for the 2007 NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament:

First Round Upsets:

Old Dominion over Butler, Winthrop over Notre Dame, Georgia Tech over UNLV, Oral Roberts over Washington St., Texas Tech over BC, Xavier over BYU, Creighton over Nevada

Sweet Sixteen:

Florida, Maryland, Oregon, Georgia Tech, Kansas, So. Illinois, Duke, UCLA, North Carolina, Texas, Vanderbilt, Georgetown, Ohio State, Tennessee, Texas A&M, Creighton

Elite Eight:

Florida, Oregon, Kansas, UCLA, Texas, Georgetown, Ohio State, Texas A&M

Final Four:

Florida, Kansas, Georgetown, Texas A&M

Championship Game:

Kansas vs. Georgetown

National Champion:

Kansas Jayhawks

~ by ahalperin on March 14, 2007.

4 Responses to “March Madness: 2007 NCAA Tournament Picks”

  1. Nice picks…. Mine are pretty similar, with the main exceptions of: VCU over Duke in round 1 & Georgetown over Florida for the national title. Florida looks unstoppable if they decide to come to play, but I think Georgetown could knock them off in the final.

  2. I have the same final with Georgetown beating Kansas. Surprisingly similar picks with the others though, we even have the same final four.

  3. I have the same final 8 and championship game as you. By the way Seth Davis of SI.com has the same picks too. College basketball is so unpredictable though so I’m sure I will be ripping my bracket up come Sunday night. It should be a great tourney I know I can’t wait for the games tomorrow. Enjoy.

  4. […] March 14, 2007 · Filed under Uncategorized I just found a blogger who has the same final 8, 4 and championship game as me. I follow college basketball so closely every year, but that doesn’t mean that I can fill out a quality bracket. That is what makes Madness so fun is the unpredictability of this phenomenal sport. Enjoy the games they should be great. You can check out his blog here. […]

Leave a Reply

 
